CONT., page 4



Even as we saw in Zechariah 4 the pattern or picture of the church in the olive tree, then the lampstand, then another olive tree, so we find in the gospels this identical pattern. The first gospel of Matthew represents or reveals the first olive tree, the first son of fresh oil, or the first Remnant. Again, this is the Remnant that was formed by the first outpouring of the Holy Spirit and occupied the very unique period of the church from the day of Pentecost to the stoning of Stephen. We will elaborate more on the place of Matthew as the gospel per the first Remnant.

The gospel of Mark represents or reveals the center and much vaster period of the church; that is, the seven-branched lampstand known as Christianity. Once the initial Jerusalem-based first Remnant period of the church was completed, the much vaster and obviously far longer spanning Pauline Antioch-based period of the church began. The initial period of the church was known specifically as "the way." From Paul's work based in Antioch, we find the beginning of that which the Antiochens first called Christianity (Acts 11:26). This initial period identified as "the way" was never called, and should not be called today, Christianity. Christianity is the specific and separate lampstand work that followed the first son of fresh oil first Remnant work at the first outpouring of the Holy Spirit, or the former rain. It is a grave and most confusing mistake to fail to separate these two distinct works of the Holy Spirit thus far accomplished within the church. One will never comprehend what Yahweh is doing in the church if this distinction as seen in Zechariah 4 and confirmed throughout the Bible is not drawn. Never call the first Pentecost work of the Holy Spirit Christianity. Christianity is the central located lampstand Pauline work. You can call all of this the church, as in fact it is - "Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit." But in no way can you lump all of this together as Christianity. It is not. Christianity is Antioch based, Pauline, and is the seven-branched lampstand. The two Remnant are separate unique works - the two olive trees, or the "two sons of fresh oil." And it is specifically the book of Mark, as we will clearly see, that represents or reveals this lampstand work of Christianity.

The third and final distinct part or work in the church is the second son of fresh oil, or the last days second Remnant. This distinct and highly important work (in that it is the Elijah) is clearly represented in the third gospel of Luke. (Each of these representations will be confirmed in this writing.)

What could the fourth and final gospel of John represent, in that all three parts of the church are now revealed? This unique gospel, which is indeed highly unique in character and content from the other much more similar gospels, is the gospel that reveals or represents the true and pure kingdom of heaven which is above. Like its author, John is the pure, the beloved, that which will never die.

Having stated all of this, these specific distinctions are of no value unless these characterizations are consistently evidenced in each of the gospel accounts themselves. But this is the marvel of all that is written here thus far. The evidence of these specific identities or representations is most consistently portrayed in these four individually unique accounts. Once the distinguishing representations of each of these four gospels is recognized, only then do the differences and contradictions bear any meaning whatsoever. And GREAT meaning do they bear when one recognizes these highly important and revealing representations. Let us now look at some qualities of each of the four gospels that establish and confirm their relevance to the specific works of Yahweh we have just ascribed.

In summary, the messages in each correlating gospel chronologically address four works of Yahweh - the first Remnant, Christianity, the second Remnant, and the pure kingdom of heaven. Thus we find the following order: Matthew was written per the first Remnant, Mark was written per Christianity, Luke was written per the second Remnant, and John was written per the pure kingdom of heaven. Let us now look at some of the facts from each gospel confirming this.

MATTHEW - the first Remnant

MARK - Christianity

LUKE - the second Remnant

JOHN - the pure kingdom of heaven with Yahshua reigning

Further conclusive and confirming verification of the specific representation of each of these four gospels is evident as one compares the many differences in their messages, which you will see in the writings that follow. There is a vast wealth of truth that can be gleaned from a comparative study of the gospels based on their intended differences and specific representations. These differences are God's consistent testimonies to the work He will do in Christianity and in the two Remnants. Let us now consider these unique works revealed in the writings of the Old Testament.


Continue to page 5 of The Key... for THE OLD TESTAMENT

Return to home page